Imperfectly perfect.

A poem I wrote 15/03/2016

I love you,
with my explosion of joy and with my heartbroken tears,
with my warrior prayers and my desperate cries,
With all of the hope that I have and all the darkness that shows no light at the end.

I love you with my memories,
The ones that have overpowered my mind since I have met you,
And even the forgotten moments that randomly show up every now and then.

I love you with my doubts if I am good enough for you, beautiful enough?
I love you with my confidence as a woman of God, established and steadfast in Him.

Now this is loving you with my WHOLE heart… Imperfectly perfect…

Copyright©thelovetestimony 2017

3 thoughts on “Imperfectly perfect.

Leave a Reply

