A humanity of Kings and Queens

21st of March 2016
God, I don’t know what to say, just so that I don’t say the same things over and over again. I don’t know what to ask, just so that I don’t keep asking the same things.
I don’t know how to not feel what I am feeling.
I don’t know how to not have this man in my heart and think of him so often.
I don’t know how to think of another angle to pray for breakthrough.
I don’t know how to not pray it again and again and again.
I don’t know how to keep on handling his painful silence, and to not let it affect me.
I don’t even know if I am honouring You in how I handle things, or if I am being plain stupid in trying to keep this alive…

I trust You, God…
And even though there’s things I don’t know, there is so much more that I do know.

Jesus
My Jesus
Saviour
King of Kings
My Hope
My Song
My Friend
Mighty in battle
The Great I am
Holy and Anointed One
Friend of sinners and the broken
Lion of Judah
Saviour of my life, my heart, my journey
Hero
King of glory
Prince of peace
My King, My Lover of my soul.
All powerful
Sacrificed Lamb

You are the God that is EVER AWARE, ALWAYS PRESENT and CRUCIALLY INVOLVED.

You are the God that SEES ALL, KNOWS ALL and CONTROLS ALL

You are NEVER LATE, NEVER CARELESS, NEVER CAUGHT OF GUARD.

You can’t be caught by surprise, shocked or outsmarted.
Angels, demons and Satan himself, are under Your command.

You are the God that is moved by humanity, You hear the cries of our hearts, even the cries of those that are not directly crying out to You.

Your heart is for us, and also for all those who hate You.
Your love goes beyond culture, race and religion.

You love humans…

You are the God that is deeply moved by those You created.
You are the God that sees our most sincere efforts, care about our greatest attempts to build a good life. You are familiar with all our ways.

You can handle our tantrums
embrace our weaknesses
support us in failures
love us in hopelessness
guide us in blindness
forgive us in hating
comfort us in trauma and torment
enfold us in isolation
raise us up in death
heal us in infirmities
protect us in lack of wisdom
cover our multitudes of sins
answer our millions of prayers

You are the God of the human race
In all it’s brokenness
evil
hate
frailty
devision
cruelty
pain
suffering
poverty

This is the humanity You embrace
love
call
died for
give life to
hold
help
protect

If only we knew Your heart
If only we knew Your heart
We will be a humanity of Kings and Queens
Restored
Fulfilled
Healed
Living life in the beauty of God

He embraces us as we are, but desires for us so much more…
Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

Leave a Reply

