You on the floor and not on your throne

(I spoke to him today, probably for over an hour. Just fun lighthearted chat… but it turned deep. I wrote this for him)

And again, I want to cry…

You are a king…
Yet life has taken away your crown.
Life has smashed you to the ground and filthied your Kingly robes with shame, humiliation and worthlessness.
Your life has attempted to Unking you with regards to your dignity, manliness and pride.

And I know… sometimes if we are that destroyed… even truth can struggle to penetrate our hearts, so that we can be set free.

I had a glimpse tonight of your heart and you still see the crown not on your head, the filth on your glorious robe and you on the floor and not on your throne.

But what makes you Kingly, can not be a crown or a clean garment or even your throne…

What makes you a King is way more precious than a golden crown, it is God’s declaration over you.

What makes you a King is way more beautiful than a Kingly robe, it is God’s opinion over you.

What makes you a King is way more than a decorated throne, it is God’s positioning of you.

So I pray tonight that the glory of God will crown you, as He already declared that you are a display of His splendour.
I pray that the holiness of God will clothe you, as He declared that you are clothed in Him.
I pray that He will show you your seat, as He said that you are seated in heavenly places.

I see you… king
I see you… hero
I see you… brave one

When you speak, I can hear the King in you.

In your actions,  I can see you rule.

In your continuous attemps for positivity and hope, I can see you reign.

I pray that you will see what God see and I hope you can see what I see too.

Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

3 thoughts on “You on the floor and not on your throne

Leave a Reply

