You are my precious heartache


11 March 2016

My precious heartache,

Today I love you, like I loved you the day before and since I have met you.
Today I am also hurting, like I had hurt yesterday and many days since I have met you. Yet I know that my love for you can not be influenced by my hurt, can not be influenced by my lack of understanding, and can not be influenced by your silence…

Somehow the pain of your life has become mine also to carry
And it hurts.
It hurts that I don’t know what you are feeling.
It hurts that you are silent and distant. It hurts…

So here is my hope
I hope that you still love me.
I hope that you think of me, and when you do that it is not burdensome thoughts, but that it is liberating thoughts.
I hope that it is not heavy and feelings of guilt.
I hope that it is beautiful.
Like the memories I have of you, when I saw you face to face. These memories are beautiful.

So, I don’t really know what is happening but I do know that you are sincere and will rather die than to intentionally hurt me.

That I saw, that you said and that I believe.

My heart is aching today because we can do nothing but pray but at this stage, I believe it is all that we need to do.
I love you more than breathing.
I love you with conviction.
I love you despite daggers stuck in my heart.
I love you beyond your lack of communication, beyond your circumstances, beyond your pain and hurt.
I think all that I would love to know is are you hurting with me? Or are you just fine?
Although I can guess the answer to that, I wish you would say it to me.
And even though I do believe you still love me, I wish you would say it to me.

You are my precious heartache.
I hope that joy will come soon.
I love you.
I love you.
I love you.

Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

2 thoughts on “You are my precious heartache

Leave a Reply

