One more day

Another mercy-filled new morning
I miss you one day longer

Another hope-risen new sunrise
I  love you one day more

Another live-giving new day
I am closer to drinking in the story of your eyes again as I believe I will see you again, face to face

Another grace-abounding new dusk
One more day where I have the privilege of journeying with you, right here in my heart

I can make it one more day

Every day is one day closer
Every day is one day more
Every day is one day longer

I can make it one more day

And so, there is hope

And when, by hope, we are united, nothing of this will change

I will continue to  lavish you with my love
I will still be thankful for every day, as I get to love you a little bit longer

And so, there is hope

I will see you
I will hear you
I will feel you

And so, I wait 

For those mercy-filled mornings
Those hope-risen sunrises
Those live-giving days
and grace-abounding dusks

With you
Together
Eternally yours
Forever

So, I can make it one more day

Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

2 thoughts on “One more day

Leave a Reply

