Silence, just us, together

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/swarm/

Silence
Just me
Alone

Yet my mind is a mega city traffic jam
A swarm of life’s disturbances
Memories, images, emotions and thoughts
All jealous for my attention
It is the loudest place on earth, my mind

Yet, when I wait
When I pray
When I stop

My mind is the place of God’s impressions
A swarm of His goodness
Love, beauty, communion and grace
He is jealous for my attention
It is the loveliest place on earth, my mind

Silence
Just us
Together

Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

2 thoughts on “Silence, just us, together

Leave a Reply

