Human instinct, before our human pain

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/instinct/

I am a child

I trust you
I love you
I cry with you
I laugh with you
I care about you
I express my true self

I grow up

I don’t easily trust you, I’ve been disappointed
I don’t deeply love, my heart is hardened
I cry alone, you don’t see my tears
I seldom laugh, maybe fake joy infront of you
I don’t care about you, it is too painful
I will never risk exposing my true self, no one reslly knows me

I am restored

I trust you, with my whole heart
I love you, as deep as the ocean
I cry with you, as long as you need me to
I laugh with you, until we can’t anymore
I care about you, anything you need, any way I can help
I express my true self, you love me just the way I am.

This is our human instinct, before our human pain…
This is our potential…

Copyright©thelovetestimony2017

3 thoughts on “Human instinct, before our human pain

Leave a Reply

